Call Your Representatives!
U.S. Congress    

Grace Meng (6th Congressional District)

T 718-358-6364

E http://meng.house.gov/contact

Gregory Meeks (5th Congressional District)

T 718-725-6000

E https://meeks.house.gov/contact

NYC Council

Karen Koslowitz (29th City Council District)

T 718-544-8800

E Koslowitz@council.nyc.gov   

Adrienne Adams (28th City Council District)

T 718-206-2068

E adams@council.nyc.gov

Daneek Miller (27th City Council District)

T 718-206-2068

E adams@council.nyc.gov

Rory Lancman (24th City Council District)

T 718-206-2068

E adams@council.nyc.gov

 

Mark TreygerChair of Committee on Education    

mtreyger@council.nyc.gov


Tyrell Hankerson, Community Outreach    

thankerson@council.nyc.gov

NYS Assembly

Andrew Hevesi (28th State Assembly District)

T 718-263-5595

E hevesia@nyassembly.gov

 

Alexa Arecchi, Hevesi Chief of Staff    

T 718-263-5595

E arecchia@nyassembly.gov


Daniel Rosenthal (27th State Assembly District)

T 718-969-1508

E rosenthald@nyassembly.gov


David Weprin (24th State Assembly District)

T 718-454-3027

E weprind@nyassembly.gov

 

Michael Benedetto, Chair, Committee on Education

T 518-455-5296

E benedettom@nyassembly.gov

Back to Top

NYS Senate


Joseph Addabbo (10th State Senatorial District)

T 718-738-1111

E addabbo@nysenate.gov


Toby Stavisky (16th State Senatorial District)

T 718-445-0004

E stavisky@nysenate.gov

 

Leroy Comrie  (14th State Senatorial District)

T 718-765-6359

E comrie@nysenate.gov

 

James Sanders, Jr.  (10th State Senatorial District)

T 718-523-3069

E sanders@nysenate.gov


John Liu, Chair of the NYC Education Committee

T 718-765-6675

E liu@nysenate.gov

 

Queens Borough President


Special Election on March 24, 2020

T (tbd)

E (tbd)


Monica Gutierrez, Queens BP Edu Director    

T 718-286-2627

E mgutierrez@queensbp.org

NYC Mayor

Bill deBlasio   

T 718-286-2627 or call 311 and leave a complaint

E bdeblasio@cityhall.nyc.gov

NYC Department of Education

Chancellor Richard Carranza

T 718-638-2635 

nycchancellor@schools.nyc.gov

 

Andrew McClintock, Director of Enrollment Research & Policy

amcclintock@schools.nyc.gov

NY Governor

Gov. Andrew Cuomo

T 718-638-2635 

gov.cuomo@chamber.state.ny.us, and/or http://www.governor.ny.gov/contact/GovernorContactForm.php

 

Andrew McClintock, Director of Enrollment Research & Policy

amcclintock@schools.nyc.gov

Queens CB6

Frank Gulluscio

T 718-263-9250

E qn06@cb.nyc.gov

Back to Top

School District 28 Leaders

Dr. Tammy Pate, Superintendent

T (718) 557-2622

E tpate@schools.nyc.gov

Seiw KongAssistant Superintendent

T (718) 557-2622

E skong@schools.nyc.gov

Shirley Aubin, District Presidents’ Council

E Shirleyaubin@outlook.com

Jessica Zilo, District Presidents’ Council

E Jessica@Zilo.me

Vijah Ramjattan, President of D28 CEC

T 718 557 2738

E vjcec28@gmail.com

Barbara Williams, VP of D28

E CECbwcec28@gmail.com

Sonia Rueda, Family Leadership Coordinator

T (718) 557- 2689

E srueda@schools.nyc.gov

Paola De Kock, Family and Community Empowerment (FACE)

E pdekock@schools.nyc.gov

Daiana Iqbal, Family and Community Empowerment (FACE)

T 212-374-2488

E diqbal@schools.nyc.gov

Rosa Fenton, Family Support Coordinator (FSC)

E rfenton@schools.nyc.gov

Andre Spencer, Executive Superintendent - Queens South

E aspencer6@schools.nyc.gov

Sonia Bonilla, Admin to Andre Spencer

E SBonilla2@schools.nyc.gov

Back to Top

Others

 

Vincent Suraci, Middle School Principals’ Representative

T (718) 830-4910

E VSuraci@schools.nyc.gov

Rina Manjarrez, CSA Representative

E Rmanjarrrez@schools.nyc.gov

T (718) 526-5336

Angela Artis, UFT Representative

E aartis@uft.org

 

Teresa Hooks, DC 37 Representative

E Thooks@local372.org

Back to Top

Not sure what to say? Here's a sample script you can use:

Hello, my name is -------- and I’m a constituent of [title and name of representative], and live in [name of neighborhood].

I’m calling because I have concerns with the current D28 Diversity Plan working group members. They were selected behind closed doors before parents were even notified about the grant.

Even if additional working group members are added, I’m highly concerned that they will be added in the same manner as before – hand-picked and behind closed doors, and many with children who are not affected by the outcome.

 

I’m requesting that [name of representative] support a process that is democratic, transparent, and truly represents the families who have the most at stake by letting the parents of D28 elect our own working group members with one elected parent from each elementary school, and eliminating all students who are too young and inexperienced to make such impacting recommendations and Community groups because they represent special interests. 

Thank you for your support.

Get social with us!
  • Facebook Clean Grey
Receive updates

Email  us and request to join our mailing list at:

queensparentsunited@gmail.com

​© 2020 by Queens Parents United.

Proudly created with Wix.com